Our Committee

Convenor and Sponsorship – Catherine McDonald.

You can contact her on convenor@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz

Administration & Registration - Julie Laing

You can contact her on registration@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz

Entertainment – Roz Willmott-Dalton

After your day of workshops are done, the Entertainment Committee is there to make the social events something to remember. From the Opening Ceremony to the Closing Ceremony and events in between. The Happy Hours, the Gala Dinner with a few surprises along the way.

You can contact us on entertain@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz

Exhibitions – Maria Rohs

Our committee has prepared the main exhibition categories, the conditions of entry and how to submit quilts for the exhibition. The judges have been selected and the awards list will be on the symposium website soon. The venues have been difficult to find! However we have now confirmed some great exhibition spaces and these will also be announced soon. Two raffle quilts along the theme of Creative Construction have been made with the help of quilters in Christchurch. The first one is called “In the Neighbourhood” featuring modern and funky buildings and the tickets will be sent out with the customary pre-Symposium raffle. Our wonderful sponsor Bernina has donated a sewing machine for the first prize in this raffle.

You can contact us on exhibitions@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz.

Human Resources – Debbie La Salle

I have done a lot of volunteering over the years. I know that this symposium will need many volunteers to make it run smoothly and successfully. There will be many jobs that need to be filled. If you are interested in being part of "village" please contact me.

You can contact us on hr@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz

Media – Judy van Leeuwen.

You can contact her on media@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz.

Merchants – Sandy Holden.

We have selected the merchants who will be in the Peek Into Paradise Merchants Mall. See who they are on the website. 

You can contact us on merchants@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz.

Secretary / Webmaster – Lesley Clouston

I take the minutes of the meetings, generally follow things up and do the website development.

Tutors – Heather Craig

Symposium is a chance for people to learn from a variety of styles and types of tutors in five days of classes. It is the responsibility of the Tutors committee to call for tutors, manage the selection of them and their classes. Plus we have the privilege of hosting and caring for the tutors during their travels and for the duration of their stay.

You can contact us on tutors@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz

Transport – Kay Nichols.

You can contact her on transport@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz

Treasurer – Judy van Leeuwen.

You can contact her on treasurer@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz

Venue - Glenys Browne

You can contact her on venue@quiltsymposium2017.org.nz